Board of Education: Special Board Meeting
Published by Mr. Viniard on Apr 27, 2021

District 106 Community:

Tonight the D106 Board of Education held a special meeting to recognize the retiring board members and welcome the incoming board members that were elected on April 6. 

District 106 would like to say thank you to Natalie Watkins, Laurie Scheer, Dr. Nathan Phillips and John Corcoran for their time and dedication to our students, staff and community.  

“The last fourteen months brought unprecedented times because of the pandemic. With the guidance of our Board of Education, we were able to navigate some pretty difficult waters. We are thankful for its leadership.  Outgoing Board members John Corcoran, Nathan Phillips, Laurie Sheer, and Natalie Watkins made critical contributions to the Board and to make District 106 a safer and better place for children to learn," said Interim Superintendent Steve Griesbach.

As we say goodbye to four board members, we also say hello to four new board members. Kristi Bruno, Katy Fattaleh, Jodi Golm, and Jenny Mitchell were officially sworn in by Board President, Andy Taylor.  Andy Taylor will continue to serve as President, Jennifer Gusentine as Vice President and Katy Fattaleh as Secretary.   

If you missed tonight's meeting, please click here.  The next board meeting is May 18.


District 106 Administration Team